Darkest Before The Dawn

Posted: April 7, 2013 in Blogging, Freedom of Speech, internet, Writing
Tags:

 

Regrets collect like old friends
Here to relive your darkest moments
I can see no way, I can see no way
And all of the ghouls come out to play
And every demon wants his pound of flesh
But I like to keep some things to myself
I like to keep my issues drawn
It’s always darkest before the dawn

-Florence and the Machine

This is a short note to say I won’t be around much in the public rooms of the internet for a while.  I’m not able to speak/write freely or tell of my present situation so, in those circumstances, I am ‘going dark’ for a bit.

Friends can always find me in the usual ways.

See you soon, in the full light of day. It’s always darkest before the dawn.

XXQRG

Comments
  1. Krissl says:

    I’m sorry to read that, I wish you all the best. Your intellectual criticism of feminism is much appreciated.

  2. Jonathan says:

    Ah, I wondered where you’d got to. Hope you work out whatever it is and are back online soon🙂

  3. redpesto says:

    Take care

  4. elissa says:

    Be good and miss you…

    Don’t worry about missing out while gone – I’ll ensure the insanity continues on track🙂

  5. Ginkgo says:

    Take care of yourself and we’ll see you when you get back.

  6. blondpidge says:

    Thought I hadn’t seen you for a while, came here and found out. Missing you & hope you are back soon. Hope things sort themselves out. Yours is a valuable voice.

    Thinking of you. x

  7. L. Ron Weasley says:

    ^Agree. Yours is a valuable voice and I hope you’re back soon. Will there be a mailing list or some kind of internet smoke signal so QRG crybabies like me know when you’re emerging from the shadows?

  8. Henry says:

    Hope you’re well Elly. The sun seems to have finally got his hat on round my way. May it be so for you too.

  9. Hello QRG,

    there’s this Dove video going around where an artist draws a picture of a woman based on self description, then another where the a 3rd person describes the woman to an artist. There was a parody vid of guys being drawn. You’d probably get a kick, it seems like something you would’ve written an article on…

    My take is here:

    https://stonerwithaboner.wordpress.com/2013/04/22/gender-differences-via-oppressive-beauty-standards/

    Hope All Is Well!

Leave a Reply

