London Is Yours! QRG is at @londonisyours this week only!

Posted: June 27, 2012 in Blogging, internet, Writing
Tags: , , , ,

This week I am hosting the @londonisyours twitter account. Inspired by the success of  the @sweden twitter project, a different Londoner can tweet about London and their life for 7 days. I am in the middle of my week on the job, and I am thoroughly enjoying it.

London is a big, overwhelming city, especially to someone like me who is not born and bred here. So in order to make the subject more manageable, I chose some themes that I am very familiar with. I have been asking people to nominate their favourite #londonbookshops , to tell me examples of writing about London #londonwriting , and to share some of the best #londongigs they have been to in the capital.

On Monday night I went to see Saint Etienne at the Palladium, a great London venue and a wonderful classic pop band.

If you’re on twitter, do follow the @londonisyours tweets, not just while I am doing them!

And, if you live in London and would like a turn hosting the account, check out the London Is Yours Blog for information about how to apply.

I don’t know how long I am going to be living here in this metropolis. It is definitely growing on me. And I am glad, that even if one day I do up sticks and ‘leave the capitol’, I have participated in a positive project celebrating the people and attractions of the city.

Leave a Reply

