An Ode

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

[redacted]  is by far my favourite blog,

It helped me see the light of day, through the thickening fog

Of feminist myths that I was brought up to think were right and true

And it taught me about metrosexuals – those brilliant modern dudes.

I read that website every day: it’s my go to guy

For everything on gender and men, the what the how the why.

But now Mark’s blog is broken, and I am all at sea.

Where else can I find wisdom on masculinity?

Comments
  1. Jonathan says:

    Broken? It works okay from here.

  2. Jonathan says:

    Yes. No problem. Using Firefox 8.0 (in case it’s about browsers).

  3. I just installed firefox 9 and it doesn’t work on that for me!

  4. Jonathan says:

    Okay, well I dunno then. Still working fine for me. I’m currently reading an old post about Metrodaddy v. Ubermummy🙂

  5. Jonathan says:

    I liked this bit:

    “Male sensuality and ‘selfishness’ is necessary to sustain a global consumerist economy. Men must tint their eyelashes, otherwise we all starve.”
    😆

    • Im not in a lolling mood just now Jonathan. I am writing a book on Simpson’s work and I need his blog for my research. I’m glad you still have it available to you but I’m a bit hacked off just now.

      sorry.

  6. Jonathan says:

    Ah, I see. That’s a bit of a pain then. Anything in particular you want right now? I could always copy it across for you.

  7. Jonathan says:

    Are you still doing this then?

Leave a Reply

