You, Reader

Posted: July 17, 2011 in Scribbling On Foucault's Walls, Writing

‘I wonder how you’re going to feel

When you find out that I wrote this

Instead of you’.

I have been dealing with having readers for the first time, in the formal sense, as a few people have read Foucault’s Daughter.

And, as is to be expected, most of those few are writers too.

When writers read other writers words, something happens.

I don’t even think I need to say what it is.

We can feel it in the air, can’t we?

I sometimes think I could pull it out of the sky and eat that ‘something’.

You have read me now.

I got to you, didn’t I?

http://www.poetryarchive.org/poetryarchive/singlePoem.do?poemId=6479

Leave a Reply

