Cemetery Gates: #Foucault’s Daughter On Youtube

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Foucault, Letters From An Alien, Scribbling On Foucault's Walls, Writing
Tags:

Foucault’s Daughter is probably not made for the big screen. I think my novella is very much for reading. But, it does contain some choice clips from some wonderful films. I won’t give the story away by putting them in context, except that I think you may be able to see a common thread running through them… Lost Children? Alienation? ‘ Desir’?

From Bicycle Thieves, to 400 Blows, to Gone With The Wind, to Cemetery Gates, I think Foucault’s Daughter is stood at the cemetery gates of the 2oth century, feeling locked out of the new world and alone.

Comments
  1. elissa says:

    Can’t wait to read it.

    Hurry up!

  2. […] But Deborah Orr has done me a favour really. Her little ladylike diatribe has reminded me of a previous age, one that I was much more comfortable in, full of Carry On Films and cottaging, and life. I’ll meet you at the cemetery gates … […]

Leave a Reply

