I’m A Good Girl, I Am!

Posted: March 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

The difference between a lady and a flower girl is not how she behaves, but how she is treated’

-Eliza Doolittle, My Fair Lady

I used to be a good girl you see. But it didn’t make any difference: I still got treated like I was trouble. Like there was something wrong with me. I don’t think I am bad. I think I have just come to fit  a little better into the mould that has already been made for me by others. That keeps being made for me. That I am learning to inhabit as if I had chosen it myself.

QRG

Comments
  1. Clarence says:

    I know what to do with bad girls. And I know what to do with naughty girls. I think you are both.

  2. Here’s to transcending the molds!

Leave a Reply

