Village

Posted: December 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

I am from a Big city but it is like a village where I grew up. everyone knows everyone.

When things happen to people: breakdowns, pregnancies, marriages, divorces, the word spreads around like wildfire.

The village is full of gossip.

And this time our family will be the subject of the ‘gossip’ and I really hate it.

My boy, my ex still lives in the village I think, and someone will say to him, ‘did you hear about..?’

And I know he’ll think of me and not get in touch.

Theres no reason why he should.

But it makes life seem even more fucking stupid than it already is.

Leave a Reply

