The Dialectics of Dan Savage

Posted: November 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

You know how I feel about Dan Savage, right? I don’t like the guy. And I find most of what comes out of his tight-assed little macho-fag mouth, objectionable and offensive.

But there’s something else you might know about me, if you have been reading carefully. That is, that no matter how ‘contrarian’ I may seem, no matter how much I may seem to enjoy ‘picking a fight’*, actually, my aim in life is to find common ground with my fellow human beings. I want us to get together and listen to each other and make this world a better place.

Now I am no Marx or Engels or Benjamin or Adorno. But I dig their shit. As My New Best Friend, the Metro-Man behind Fuck Yeah Menswear might say. I rate their steeze, bro. The thing I like best about those dudes is how they analysed and communicated their ideas: in the form of dialectics.

‘Dialectic is based on a dialogue between two or more people who may hold differing views, yet wish to pursue truth by seeking agreement with one another’

I love dialectics so much that I even ‘wish to pursue truth by seeking agreement’ with Dan Savage. This is fucking difficult and almost an impossible task I can tell you. But at last, I have seen a chink of light behind the shadow of his amazingly enormous COCK. A tiny patch of common ground on which to park my pert arse. To sit down with Dan and share a Corona and shoot some crisp dialectical breeze.

This, my friends is the cause of our small (most probably temporary) entente cordiale:

Click on this motherfuckers. You won’t regret it.

http://slog.thestranger.com/slog/archives/2010/11/01/underwear-dirty-mattresses-teeth-whiteners-abdominal-workout-video

* quotes describing me courtesy of the liberal twitterati.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by tamarisk and tamarisk, Elly . Elly said: https://quietgirlriot.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/the-dialectics-of-dan-savage/ new post: The Dialectics of Dan Savage (NSFW – I am NSFW) […]

Leave a Reply

