Stiletto Rage

Posted: September 18, 2010 in Feminism, Kink
Tags: ,

Arguing about gender roles is something I love to do. I have realised that I particularly enjoy doing it with dominant men, even when I am within striking distance. Foolish maybe, but I cannot help myself.

A typical argument might go along these lines:

Him:’I would like to see you in stilettos and a tight pencil skirt’.

Me:’That’s such a fucking cliche. Why does the collective imagination of all the male dominants in the world get reduced to a woman in heels and a revealing outfit?’

Him:’Because it looks good. And you would be restricted and exposed at the same time’.

Me: ‘It’s not fucking fair. Women submissives have to fit into this cliched stereotype of femininity in order to fulfil their need to be submissive. And I am a feminist and it makes me angry to be forced into a role I have been resisting all my life’.

Him: ‘Oh good. So you might find it humiliating as well. Excellent’.

Me: ‘GGGrrr. That’s not the point. Why can’t men think of other ways to objectify women apart from the ways they are already objectified in society?’

Him: ‘Shut up and put those shoes on, bitch’.

Comments
  1. Alex says:

    I’m confused. Is this bad degrading and humiliating or hot degrading and humiliating?

  2. I am confused, too, Alex. This is about that confusion!

  3. Clarence says:

    Well:

    The real question is, do you put the stuff on or not?

    And if so, do you still hang out with particular man?🙂

  4. how do you know this is based on a particular man?

  5. […] Bitchy, the failings of contemporary kinky men have sent me into an apopleptic Stiletto Rage all of my own. And, like Bitchy, they have made me completely rethink and question my own […]

  6. […] Bitchy, the failings of contemporary kinky men have sent me into an apopleptic Stiletto Rage all of my own. ‘Women submissives have to fit into this cliched stereotype of femininity in […]

  7. […] Bitchy, the failings of contemporary kinky men have sent me into an apopleptic Stiletto Rage all of my own. ‘Women submissives have to fit into this cliched stereotype of femininity in […]

Leave a Reply

