Buggery In The Rain

Posted: July 8, 2010 in Uncategorized

This appeared in the notebook. I have not edited it.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Mark Simpson on English football: ‘Buggery in the Rain’

This came after a conversation I had with Mark  on his blog  which referred to straight men and my feeling that they would all benefit from a good buggering. Because many hetero men seem so scared of letting go, of losing control.  As I said, ‘there’s nothing like having a cock up your arse to make you feel a little unsteady on your feet and overpowered by someone else’. Then we talked about the World Cup and the language of football fans like ‘get in there’, ‘give it to him’,  ‘raped’  ‘taken down’.

Mark said that sometimes he wishes he was more into football because then he would have more to talk about than just sex and the weather. But judging by the vernacular of football fans, football really is only ‘Buggery in the Rain’.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From a kink point of view I find this fascinating. __________’s piece earlier (in the notebook)- ‘Flaccid’ – suggests to me that men in kink D/s can have issues with ‘taking it’. It got me thinking anyway.

I love to take it.

Comments
  1. Mark says:

    As I recall, Joe Ortons’ professed favourite fantasy was ‘buggering a mentally defective farmhand in the back of his Land Rover. In the rain’.

    It’s hardly PC, but it’s certainly evocative.

  2. It is. A bit DH Lwarence that as well.

    I wonder if feminists only ever have Politically Correct sexual fantasies? I can’t imagine anything worse.

  3. John says:

    It’s rumoured much of Byron’s best work was put to paper shortly after having a fist shoved up his arse. Ditto Andrea Dworkin.

  4. haha very funny, ‘John’!

  5. […] piece I received back was the one I alluded to earlier, in my post Buggery In The Rain . It was called ‘Flaccid’. I won’t quote it here. I have not received […]

Leave a Reply

