Paradox

Posted: May 19, 2010 in Kink
Tags: , ,

He says I am a paradox.

People always say that. Normally they mean it is paradoxical that a feminist and a ‘strong woman’ like me could be submissive. Let a man walk all over her like that. But I don’t see any paradox there. It’s just sex. You don’t have to re-enact all your political views in the bedroom do you? If so, I expect the Christian Right and the environmentalists have a pretty dull time in the sack.

But he means something else. I know. The way his eyes bore into me the way he told me to look at him, but I couldn’t. The way I suddenly got embarrassed when I was undressing and stopped until he told me to go on. He knows that there is a part of me that just doesn’t want to do it. That is so shy I cannot quite bear to be exposed like this, naked and vulnerable in front of him. And yet I keep coming back, keep turning up in those heels I can’t really walk in. Keep bending over. Expectant.

He says I am a paradox and he is right. But paradoxes can be hot, can’t they?

Leave a Reply

